Quite good, I guess.

After my first two months in England, this became for me the typical English expression:

Quite good, I guess.

I hear this very often: it fits for a night out, an exam, a run. A way to say “not very good” without actually complaining. In the same spirit than “How is it going ?”, which is more polite than actually caring.
Speaking a language I learned in those past 3 years heightens my attention on those details. And I realized that the “Keep calm and carry on” is a lot more a way of living than just a fancy poster.

Leave a Reply

