Things I didn’t believe when I arrived in UK: suprising answers

– You never heard about Doctor Who ?
– You know, The boat that rocked ! No ?
– However, where can I find a bin in this train station ?
– Could I have the aubergine without the plastic around ?
– Can I test a bit of this Marmite stuff ?
– Sure I have drinkable water in my room, you don’t ?
– So what is doing York against the repetitive floods ?
– Ho you come from USA ? What are your tuition fees like ?
– So I paid £4.50 my single metro ticket, what did I do wrong ?
– Is there that much French in London ?

Leave a Reply

